“There’s a lot of things about me that you don’t know anything about, Dottie. Things you wouldn’t understand. Things you couldn’t understand. Things you shouldn’t understand. You don’t want to get mixed up with a guy like me. I’m a loner, Dottie. A rebel.”

{photo – mine}

4 responses to ““There’s a lot of things about me that you don’t know anything about, Dottie. Things you wouldn’t understand. Things you couldn’t understand. Things you shouldn’t understand. You don’t want to get mixed up with a guy like me. I’m a loner, Dottie. A rebel.”

  1. Great shot.

    I just find myself looking at it and wondering about the story behind it.

  2. Thanks. Annual Halloween party in Chapel Hill, approximately 80k people on the street. Not the place for kids. This boy’s family brought four or five little children and let them run around. I was lucky enough to capture this moment of loneliness. I wish I had moved him to the left 1/3 of the frame and captured the long shadow…

  3. peewee

  4. The mind plays tricks on you. You play tricks back! It’s like you’re unraveling a big cable-knit sweater that someone keeps knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting…

Leave a Reply

