Kansas City: Day 3

Live from the hotel bar!

I’m still feeling like crap, but I’ve got the energy to sit here and watch the Carolina game.  I’m strong like that.  And Virginia Tech is shooting the lights out in the first half.  No worries though, many teams have thrown a solid first half at the Heels this year, only to fade after the break and watch Carolina run away.

Only four hours til I get a plane back home.  Time to kill.  And the bizarre Kansas City airport is not the place I want to do so.

The Radisson was quite nice…until an hour ago.  Check out time is 12 – I had mine extended to 1 so I could get a little extra rest.  Housekeeping banged on the door repeatedly at 12:05.  I kept saying “A few minutes, please” but got no respect.  Eventually the housekeeping supervisor came by and continued the barrage.  I opened the door and the woman instantly started barking: “You have to go.  Check out is 12!  People are waiting to check in!”  Apparently once the check out bell rings, I’m no longer a paying customer and should see myself out.  I mentioned this to the front desk.  Probably the last time I try the Radisson.

Back to the game.  VT can’t keep this up.  Look for a big Carolina run after the half.

Leave a Reply

