Well this is a fine mess you’ve got us into.

{found at Ouroboros}

5 responses to “Well this is a fine mess you’ve got us into.

  1. If you want to see me start foaming at the mouth, tell me that you want to have creationism taught at schools.

    While I believe in freedom of religion, I also want freedom from religion.

  2. I do! But drop the -ism and create art instead of god.

    Seriously though, I don’t understand how ID proponents can laugh at Scientology and then put forth a theory so ridiculous. And to paraphrase the “about” section from http://jesuswasnotarepublican.blogspot.com, if jeebus was alive today, he’d be volunteering at AIDS clinics, helping uninsured families, and not crying about tax burdens on the middle class.

  3. >I do! But drop the -ism and create art instead of god.

    Amen brother!

    You’ve touched on something that’s been bugging me for ages.

    So much effort and money has been spent in the past, creating religious art and I’m just so sick and tired of all the same old iconography.

    As for the “if jeebus was alive today” thing, it requires believers to think. Unfortunately thinking and faith just don’t go together as faith is the belief of something that isn’t supported by facts.

    I just wish that people with their imaginary friends would stop trying to introduce me to their psychosis and go back to taking their meds.

  4. Whatever happened to the other tenets of Christianity like love your neighbor, don’t cheat, don’t steal, don’t lie? I like how politicians forget these “be a good person” beliefs yet try so had to strictly enforce rules about abortion & stem cell research. While I can appreciate the dickhead new Pope’s “new sins” of not creating a wider gap between rich & poor, mayhaps he should encourage his People to not fight over parking spots at the church. Oh how I wish I were not running late for work. I would definitely expand upon this.

  5. The GOP’s use of incendiary issues to bring in religious voters will go down as the biggest political swindle of the 20th century. True christianity is far more aligned with the DNC.

Leave a Reply

