We can’t find you now, but they’re gonna get their money back somehow. And when you finally disappear, we’ll just say you were never here.

Sorry for the utter dearth of posts this week – it’s been nutsack crazy for me. The wife and I created two videos for some event her company was having, one of which required me to rap. Yes, I swallowed any remaining dignity and stepped into the recording booth. I rapped. I’m a rapper. It’s awful. Never mind the cheesy re-written lyrics about their business processes. Starting Saturday morning, the two videos took up at least 30 hours between then and Tuesday morning, and they were done on time. Both won awards at the event, which resulted in a cheesy fish trophy. I can’t explain that.

Rather than being an intelligent monkey, I added to my exhaustion by scheduling two tennis matches – one for Tuesday and one for Wednesday. Now I can’t keep my eyes open and the blister on my palm won’t heal.

If anyone is looking to get me a belated birthday present, I really want this t-shirt (the wife says it’s too offensive).

One response to “We can’t find you now, but they’re gonna get their money back somehow. And when you finally disappear, we’ll just say you were never here.

  1. breathlessmini

    I watched said videos prior to knowing that you were rapping. Word, son.

Leave a Reply

