Fresh Scent or Meadow Morning?

I think the biggest hallmark of growing up is realizing what it takes to lead an adult life.  In my (extended) adolescence, I knew I would be very successful, leading a life of import and style.  I wouldn’t have to deal with mundane shit – my life would be traveling, experiencing, creating.

Today I sat in the aisle trying to decide between two laundry detergents: Meadow Morning or Fresh Scent?  Two chemically scented products were the immediate focus of my important, stylish life.  This is growing up – realizing that life is a series of choices that you never thought you’d be making.

I chose Meadow Morning.

Leave a Reply

