Willing to spill my blood to be famous / Willing to spill my blood to make changes

After a day of listening, I can confidently recommend the new album from The Roots: Rising Down.  It’s really well made, featuring strong performances from all vocalists, and the lyrics are pretty damn good.

As a white guy, I can enjoy The Roots because of their political messages, which might make me feel like a cultural hypocrite (things ain’t so bad for me), but it’s a lot better than the nonsense “mainstream” rap about bitches, thug life, and shawty doing nasty things.

One response to “Willing to spill my blood to be famous / Willing to spill my blood to make changes

  1. Did you know that african americans make up only 13 % of the population in the usa? I thought it would be higher, whites make up 60%.

Leave a Reply

