Tonight there’s gonna be a jailbreak, somewhere in this town.

Yeah, I’m definitely seeing “Jailbreak” by Thin Lizzie as the song of the day over here. I like my job, it’s great, but I’m feeling the need to get out and run. I have this urge to pack the wife and dogs into the car and head out on a great north american road trip. No interstate, no Applebees, no bullshit. Just real towns, real people and real experiences.

Perhaps I have too romantic a view of what lies out there, but I’m dying to discover if my hunch is right. With gas prices sucking ass, and not having the time to undertake such an adventure, I’ll put “Jailbreak” on repeat and dream of taking the family and cameras in search of the new american dream.

Less stuff, more life.

<photo – mine – Mt. Mitchell, NC>

One response to “Tonight there’s gonna be a jailbreak, somewhere in this town.

  1. breathlessmini

    That urge hits me oh so very often especially when the weather is just right & it’s about 6:30-7pm & that orange glow sets everything in the right light & I am inside working wishing I were outside taking pictures of anything because that’s the light that makes everything look good.

Leave a Reply

