Me fail english? That’s unpossible.

Filed under: I can’t believe I forgot to blog about this when it first happened.

A few weeks back, the wife and I took the mother-in-law looking for houses in the area.  While visiting one place, the homeowner/realtor pointed out a rather huge birds nest way up the tree in the front yard.  I remarked: “Wow, some raptor definitely lives there.”

She looked at me with her head cocked, not unlike my dog when she’s confused: “Huh?”

I took it down a notch: “A bird of prey.”

Same look from her: “Huh?”

“A big ass bird that eats other animals.”

We left shortly after, though not because she was an idiot, but because her house was shite.

5 responses to “Me fail english? That’s unpossible.

  1. I tought a raptor was Tommys doll , from the rugrats movie.

  2. Well at least you learned her something that day.

  3. I thought a raptor was a dinosaur.

  4. Are you thinking of the one with the pointy face, fearsome teeth, and incredible hunting ability? Cause that was Sarah Jessica Parker.

  5. breathlessmini

    Next time you are in NJ I should take you teradactyl (sp?) hunting. Dave swears they live in the Meadowlands.

Leave a Reply

