I should probably ignore this blog for the weekend.

••So much to do this weekend, so little time. I should be sleeping now, mustering my energy reserves for what will certainly be a grueling marathon of moving, cleaning and home repairs.

••As you’ve no doubt heard…Palin. Wow. Bold choice. Also, foolish choice. As Jon Stewart pointed out, she’s a dead ringer for the “sexy librarian” you find in half the movies on Cinemax in a given year. And she stops being remotely sexy when you find out that she’s “deeply christian,” which is code for “I’m going to leverage my hypocritical religious standing to curry votes so I can roll back the rights of women, homosexuals, minorities, the poor and the real middle class as soon as I’m sworn in.”

••I went for a quick one mile run today and it felt great. I really want to start tomorrow morning with a repeat performance but my morning self is rarely agreeable to the grand ambitions set forth by my night self. I need to get over the “I’m moving” excuse and get back in reasonable shape. We’ll see what happens.

6 responses to “I should probably ignore this blog for the weekend.

  1. Unfortunately,I think it was a brilliant choice. Some of the not so hard-care dem female voters might be swayed by her if she’s charasmatic at all. Plus she has a child with Down Syndrome which i think will make voters sympathetic too. I’m very curious now as to how it all plays out.

  2. I do not think she is there to get the Hillary voters. I think she was chosen to mobilize the Christian right.

    One heartbeat away from creationism in the science classes.

    The World is Flat. Vote Republican!

  3. Mc Cain’s choice was a shrewd one. It makes the Republicans look progressive without actually being so.

    Have fun with your move (even though I know you won’t).

  4. I agree with all of you (except smack).

    She’s there to freshen the party image with youth, draw in a few female voters, and, most importantly, ensure the GOP ticket doesn’t lose traction with the evangelicals and fundamentalist christians.

    I do hope that “abstinence training,” no doubt showered on her daughter, makes into the debates.

  5. I have been so highly amused by the RNC & subsequent Daily Show/Colbert Report coverage.

Leave a Reply

