Photos from the mountain

Yes.  I am.  I beat you to it.  Before you can tell me that I’m too connected to my email and internet and blog and twitter, yes, I know I am.  So I’ve hiked up to the main house to use the wireless and share some pictures.

Warning, too many pictures after the jump.

The road to the cabin

The road to the cabin

Arriving in the night (not the cabin)

Arriving in the night (not the cabin)

"I'm not talking to you."  "I'm not talking to you either."

"I'm not talking to you." "I'm not talking to you either."

You must be talking to me because I'm the only one here.

You must be talking to me because I'm the only one here.

Yes, it's cute.

Yes, it's cute.

Another happy cow.

Another happy cow.

Barb Wire.  Better than the movie.

Barb Wire. Better than the movie.

Golden hour.

Golden hour.

Much scarier when arriving at midnight.

Much scarier when arriving at midnight.

View from the top of the hike.

View from the top of the hike.

7 responses to “Photos from the mountain

  1. That photograph of the little one’s head resting on his mom’s is darling but the cow that comes right after does NOT look happy.

  2. That first barn shot you could use a an “absent” entry. As in, the knowledge of how many dead bodies are inside the place is absent.

  3. My favorites are the road, the cary tiki head and “… I’m not talking to you either.” What kind of cows are they? Will be killed? I must know so I can once again try not to eat red meat. I could live on rice,beans & pizza… I can’t live without dairy tho so I must assume that from “happy cows, come happy milk.”

  4. Love them all. Favourites are the barn and barbed wire.

  5. Michael these are bad ass!

  6. Just what I was going to say, Russ. Well, almost! There’s such a nice quality to these photos. Color, Texture, sharpness and seriously I love “I’m not talking to you either”! But, that barbed wire one…mmm… I think it’s me favorite. Enjoy your vacation! AS I said, I’m glad someone is having a good time in this world!! Maybe you can show us the way?

  7. Thanks all. Back from the good life, back to normal life.
    Nat – The cows looked much happier when we fed them pears the next day.
    Mini – Yes, these will eventually be dinner cows.
    Russ – You are bad ass.
    Pat – Apparently I’m the lynch pin for the whole economy; one week out of the office and the global finance markets shit the bed. Guess I’m more important than I thought.

Leave a Reply

