Would You Rather – Friday 12/19

Would you rather:

Work a job you hate (I mean really hate) and be able to retire after five years?

OR

Work a job you love for the rest of your life, but never have quite enough money to be comfortable?

5 responses to “Would You Rather – Friday 12/19

  1. Hmmm…interesting. I guess since I don’t make much money in my job that I love now, I’m kind of used to it. I’ll take the 2nd one. I wouldn’t want to be unhappy for 5 years.

  2. hate. retire. find happiness.

  3. This problem boils down to present or future. The slippery slope lies in the latter…once you start mortgaging today for tomorrow, you may find yourself doing it for the rest of your life.

    I’ll take the job I love. I’d regret the five years every day.

  4. This one sucks. I’d take number 1. I’m good at delaying gratification & almost anything is bearable if you know it’s going to end.

  5. For sure #1. Retiring after only 5 years of a job you hate? Most people have to do that for 30 plus years.

    Then, you would have your entire life to do whatever brought you joy. Maybe even the career/hobbies/joy you LOVE. :)

Leave a Reply

